Court of Common Pleas

  • The Court of Common Pleas is a trial court of general jurisdiction handling all civil and criminal matters including child and spousal support matters, child custody matters, juvenile delinquency, juvenile dependency, and Orphan’s Court matters.
  • The 26th Judicial District is a two county, two judge Judicial District.  Primary Judges’ Chambers are located in the Columbia County Courthouse, Bloomsburg.  Court proceedings are held in both Counties before both Judges.

 

 

Contact information:

 

President Judge Thomas A. James
35 West Main Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone: (570) 389-5662

Judge Gary E. Norton
35 West Main Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Phone: (570) 389-5663

 

Tami Kline – Columbia/Montour County Court Administrator
570-389-5692
tkline@columbiapa.org

Marsha Boston – Columbia/Montour Deputy Court Administrator
570-389-5667
mboston@columbiapa.org

Gina Theiss – Columbia/Montour Deputy Court Administrator
570-389-5679
gtheiss@columbiapa.org

Barbara Warunek – Court Programs & Development Director
570-389-5670
bwarunek@columbiapa.org

Kristen Hotaling – Judicial Administrative Assistant to the Honorable Thomas A. James
570-389-5662
khotaling@columbiapa.org

Denise Clouser – Judicial Administrative Assistant to the Honorable Gary E. Norton
570-389-5663
dclouser@columbiapa.org

Jen Klingerman – Columbia/Montour Court Stenographer
570-389-5669
jklingerman@columbiapa.org

Cheri Brennan – Columbia/Montour Court Stenographer
570-389-5668
cbrennan@columbiapa.org

 

COURT OPINIONS CIVIL COURT OPINIONS CRIMINAL COURT PROGRAMS